You are here: Home | Activities for everyone

Activities for everyone

Activities for everyone

The Active Communities Project aims to increase sport and physical activity opportunities through a diverse range of local opportunities.


Event Details

Gentle exercise and games

Date: Wednesday 23 August 2017

Location: The Lanes Community Centre

Seated exercise and games for older people.

Event image

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Wednesday 23 August 2017
Wednesday 30 August 2017
Wednesday 6 September 2017
Wednesday 13 September 2017
Wednesday 20 September 2017
Wednesday 27 September 2017
Wednesday 4 October 2017
Wednesday 11 October 2017
Wednesday 18 October 2017
Wednesday 25 October 2017
Wednesday 1 November 2017
Wednesday 8 November 2017
Wednesday 15 November 2017
Wednesday 22 November 2017
Wednesday 29 November 2017
Wednesday 6 December 2017
Wednesday 13 December 2017
Wednesday 20 December 2017
Wednesday 27 December 2017

Times: 13:00 - 14:30

Cost: Free

Chair-based gentle exercise and fun games including boccia, bowls, indoor curling and others.

A very welcoming group suitable for men and women. Coffee/tea break halfway through.


Show all events