You are here: Home | Activities for children and young people

Activities for children and young people

Sports and exercise activities for children and young people

Fun activities and games in school holidays and a programme of athletics training throughout the year.


Event Details

In 2 Athletics - Saturdays

Date: Saturday 21 April 2018

Location: Herringthorpe Stadium

In 2 Athletics is suitable for children aged 5 to 11 years. It is an introduction to athletics using England Athletics 365 programme and UKA Awards programme.

Event image

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Saturday 21 April 2018
Saturday 28 April 2018
Saturday 5 May 2018
Saturday 12 May 2018
Saturday 19 May 2018
Saturday 26 May 2018
Saturday 2 June 2018
Saturday 9 June 2018
Saturday 16 June 2018
Saturday 23 June 2018
Saturday 30 June 2018
Saturday 7 July 2018
Saturday 14 July 2018
Saturday 21 July 2018
Saturday 28 July 2018

Times: 10:00 - 11:00

Cost: £3.50

Summer Term 1: 14th April to 19th May - 6 week block (£18.00)

Summer Term 2: 9th June to 14th July - 6 week block (£18.00)

Autumn Term 1: 8th September to 20th October - 7 week block (£21.00)

Times: 10am to 11am

Cost: £3.50 pay as you go but only if places are available / Term time payment

Rotherham School Holiday - Junior Track Fee £3.00 (7th April / 26th May / 2nd June / 21st July / 28th July. No sessions in August & 1st September)

Each week athlete's take part in a track and a field event and lots of fun and games.

Venue: Herringthorpe Stadium (Sessions are outdoors)

To pay click here

To get a FREE taster session please contact before turning up: 01709 363355 (Katie) or email sportsdevelopment@rotherham.gov.uk (send your child'd name, age and a contact number)

Places are limited


Show all events