You are here: Home | Activities for adults and older people

Activities for adults and older people

Sports and exercise activities for adults and older people

A programme of gentle physical activity classes delivered by qualified and experienced instructors.


Event Details

Strength and Balance Classes Falls Prevention and Step 4 (Active for Health)

Date: Tuesday 27 June 2017

Location: Maltby (Edward Dunn)

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Event image

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 27 June 2017
Tuesday 4 July 2017
Tuesday 11 July 2017
Tuesday 18 July 2017
Tuesday 25 July 2017
Tuesday 1 August 2017
Tuesday 8 August 2017
Tuesday 15 August 2017
Tuesday 22 August 2017
Tuesday 29 August 2017

Times: 10:30 - 12:00

Cost: £4.00

Otago Strength and Balance Excersie classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

Call Kevin Parkin for more information.

Call Kevin on 01709 790 867


Show all events